Roses are Pink, Rejuvenate with Rose Oil Products

I have been noticing a new trend in products containing Rose Oil as of late. Totally makes sense as Rose Oil is thought to help lift up your emotions when feeling down. Rose Oil has antioxidants and antibacterial properties that can help regenerate skin tissue and heal scars. Rose Oil helps to hydrate, moisturize, and maintain its pH balance in your skin. It also helps fight free radicals. Thus, Rose Oil can rejuvenate and replenish your skin!

This Valentine’s Day I thought it would be fun to review some of my favorite products with Rose Oil. I have always loved products with Rose Oil as the scent is calming to me. I usually find products with Rose Oil to feel natural and weightless. I also wanted to help my readers save some money with great low cost alternatives to some of the more high end Rose Oil products. Get all the benefits of Rose Oil without the hefty prices.

You gotta start with a good exfoliate! Lancôme Exfoliating Rose Sugar Scrub (US$25) is just that. It is a rose and sugar scrub (do I really need to say more?). It warms, polishes, and smells delightful! The Veilment Natural Spa Black Rose Body Scrub & Cleanser (US$12.99) is a great lower cost option. It’s made from naturally derived ingredients. It contains Rose Oil from France as well as apricot seed powder. When using it you can really feel the scrubbing beads. The scent is fantastic. It leaves my skin feeling soft and luxurious.

Now let’s wash and moisturize! Yves Rocher Rose Shower Gel and lotion set (US$120-64) is a classic! Strange though it is getting harder to find. Have they discontinued it? I have always loved the scents and feel of these products (if not the price). The Philosophy amazing grace Ballet Rose Firming Body Emulsion (US$42) is another great choice in rose moisture. It smells heavenly and leaves my skin silky smooth. Lancôme Hydra Zen Anti-Stress Moisturizing Beauty Essence (US$42) is also amazing for a sweet-smelling choice. It goes on like water and leaves my skin appearing radiant.

No worries! There is a great option that won’t break the bank. My #1 favorite wash and moisturize pair is actually Passion and Beyond Rose Silk Body Emulsion & Shower Gel (US$18-22). The Rose Silk Body Emulsion contains rose water, B vitamins, and is eco-friendly. The shower gel uses natural plant derived glycerin. The products leave my skin feeling clean, soft, and lightly rose scented.

Let’s look at some make-up containing Rose Oil! Lips! High: isoi makes a Bulgarian Rose Liptsick (US$37) derived from natural ingredients. It is a great moisturizing lipstick with vibrant colors. Low: Avon’s True Color Lip Glow Lip Gloss – Rose Quartz (US$5.99) contains Rose Oil and Chia seeds. It is a new vegan formula that is Paraben-free, sulfate-free, and talc-free. It’s a shimmery gloss that does not leave me feeling sticky.

Cheeks! High: Lancôme Starlight Sparkle La Rose A Poudrer Powder (US$45). It is a luminous powder applied to the cheeks, forehead, tip of nose, and chin. It gives me a natural looking and healthy glow! Low: You can’t go wrong with this Moisture Cushion Blush (US$13). It’s a Korean Face Shop product sold through Avon. The product contains Rose Oil, passion flower, and vitamin E. It is designed to give you that Korean Beauty ‘glass skin’ flawless look. The container might not be as fancy but it is a beautiful blush that gives you that same flawless glow! I actually prefer a liquid or gel formulated blush and highlighter as powders tend to dry my skin. The Moisture Cushion Blush is very easy to apply and blends well.

We can’t forget about a great Rose Fragrance. Givenchy’s Rose Ardente, Eau de Perfum (US$235) gives me a sense of mature and proper. It’s an elegant rose scent that represent more spiciness than sweetness of the typical rose perfumes. For a more budget friendly option compare with LYRD Rose du Soleil Eau de Parfum (US$29) which also has the sweet rose scent accented with spicy patchouli. I love it for a formal event or a romantic date night. If you’d like a light rose fragrance with a bit of a floral-fruity base, give this one a try!  Avon’s Flourish Peony Rosé Eau de Parfum (US$20) is a classic sweet rose floral scent great for everyday use. I find it is a great spring fragrance. Light and not over-powering. Something I find myself using more now that I am staying-home.

My absolute favorite rose products are the bubble baths! One that I love is from the Kylie Jenner’s KylieSkin Collection. Her Rose Bubble Bath (US$26 for a 350 mL bottle) smells great and leaves lasting bubbles. I find it great to have for a once-and-a-while splurge! More affordable is Avon’s Senses Soft Pink Bubble Bath (US$7.89 for a 750 mL bottle). This one is by far my favorite for daily bath use. It is a mix of soft pink flower scents including rose, lilac, lavender, jasmine, and even a kiss of vanilla. I promise that rose is the prominent scent. Only 1-2 cap-fulls are needed to fill a tub and the bubbles are long-lasting. Cheap enough to indulge every day! It leaves me feeling rejuvenated, clean, and smelling great! (I’ll be using it tonight after I get the kiddos to bed.)

We can’t forget our face! A clear winner is the Lancôme Rose Face Collection (US$125-35). My favorite is the Lancôme Absolue Precious Cells Revitalizing Rose Lotion (US$65). It smells like roses! It is actually a gel that goes on light and clear for a soft but slightly taught feeling. I was lucky enough to be able to sample these through a holiday deal but not something I could afford long-term. My low-budget favorite is Shea Moisture’s Peace Rose Oil Complex Sensitive Skin Facial Moisturizer (US$12.99). This product is completely organic! It also goes on very light and contains natural Rose Oils to rejuvenate your skin. It is even safe for sensitive skin and people with acne or other types of problem skin. Remember, Rose Oil can actually sooth and heal irritated skin!

Wow that was a lot of products! How about you? Have you also noticed the recent increase in Rose Oil products on the market? Which ones have you tried? Did you like them? Are you happy to find budget-friendly alternatives? If you want to try something then I do recommend starting with the bubble bath!

Stay healthy and take good care of yourself! You’re the only you that we have!

Share the Love, Kat


One thought on “Roses are Pink, Rejuvenate with Rose Oil Products

Leave a comment